Skip to content
May 26, 2012 / roscone

Game of Thrones Sigils – Stark – Starting into ZBrush

Stark1So I have finally brought the model into ZBrush and am starting in on getting the good details in there.  Teeth are roughed in.  Teeth are weird.  It’s like you snake them in and then it turns out that from the perspective you were using they now are actually pointing outward and it looks like the wolf got punched in the face or something.  I also have the shape of the mouth and muzzle much more defined.  Eyes are gonna be weird, but I’ll deal with that later.

To get the rest of the fur details I am debating whether I want to use a sort of snake-it-out method like I did on the ears and chin or if I want to use the DAM_standard brush (which can be downloaded here) to more or less cut into the model and define the outlines of the rest of the fur.  I might try a bit of both and see what I prefer.

Anyway, I hope to have the modeling on this done by the end of the weekend, so here’s hoping I keep up progress!  Color and stuff will likely happen through the week next week.

Leave a Reply

